kennychesney KENNY CHESNEY The Mark of the Quad Cities Thursday, May 4, 7:30 p.m. You might think you know a lot about country-music sensation Kenny Chesney, playing the Mark of the Quad Cities on Thursday, May 4, with tourmates Dierks Bentley and Sugarland.

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS PAN AMERICAN MARIACHI Capitol Theatre Saturday, April 29, 7 p.m. As the final performers in the Quad City Arts' 2005-6 Visiting Artists Series, the University of Texas Pan American Mariachi will perform in a series of educational workshops, and present a public concert at Davenport's Capitol Theatre on April 29.

SLM Rock Island Brewing Company Thursday, April 20, 10 p.m. Who would have thought a Milwaukee band, one that has never played the Quad Cities before, would have their arrival so eagerly anticipated by area residents? SLM (pronounced "slim"), a five-piece rock/acid group, has had multiple hits at its My Space site

KATE MORRISSEY Theo's Java Club Friday, April 14, 9 p.m. Her style has been described as a little bit Joni, a little bit Tori, and a little bit Alanis. Judging by the acclaim she's received, I'm guessing all the right bits.

THE REVEREND ROBERT JONES RME and Family Museum Wednesday, April 5, and Friday, April 7 As the final guest of the organization's 2005-6 "Blues in the Schools" program, the Mississippi Valley Blues Society has brought back the Reverend Robert Jones, the Detroit musician who enjoyed a similar residency here in November 2001.

CLIFFHANGER Richmond Hill Barn Theatre Thursday, March 30, through Sunday, April 9 Action fans rejoice! The latest production at Geneseo's Richmond Hill Barn Theatre - opening March 30 - is Cliffhanger, and who among us isn't salivating to watch the show's Sylvester Stallone figure foil an armed robbery while dangling precipitously between two Rocky Mountains? Oh, wait .

F'LOOM Galvin Fine Arts Center Saturday, March 25, 7:30 p.m. F'loom. Say it out loud. F'loom. Kinda fun, huh? But nowhere near as fun as the F'loom vocal ensemble itself. On Saturday, March 25, visitors to St.

ESTA Capitol Theatre Saturday, March 18, 7 p.m. From struggling Israeli musicians to guests of President Bill Clinton in less than 15 years - now that 's working your way to the top.

ROUNDING THIRD Playcrafters Barn Theatre Friday, March 10, through Sunday, March 19 Back in high school, "rounding third" was what we called it when one of our friends got this close to getting lucky.

ROCK ISLAND FINE ARTS EXHIBITION Augustana College Art Gallery Friday, March 31, through Sunday, April 30 T he Augustana College Art Museum and Rock Island Art Guild will kick off the 30th Annual Rock Island Fine Arts Exhibition on Friday, March 31, from 4:30 to 6:30 p.

Pages